Auto-Save

Can I turn off auto-save?

No. We previously supported both options but it made the implementation too complicated. However, we would be happy to hear from you if you have a use case for it.

When are files written to disk?

Every time you blur the editor. This can happen when switching to another app, switching to another tab, focusing the sidebar, or opening a quick dialog.